ABDL Dad

Pacifier Personalities: The Adult Baby and His Binky

Posted on: March 4, 2010


Maybe it’s a daddy thing but there’s something I find adorable about an adult baby with a pacifier. Now, I know not all little guys want to have a binky in their mouth, but I can’t help feeling a special warm feeling when I see a boy with his soother.

Now, I was going to say that pacifiers and thumb sucking go hand-in-hand, but there’s some bad pun in there somewhere so I’ll just say that the two seem connected.

I’ve noticed that a baby boy will often stick his thumb in his mouth especially during specific baby moments – diaper changes, just after he’s wet or messed his diaper, or after getting changed into a cute pair of shortalls or play suit.

Pacifiers, however, I put in a slightly different category – they’re more like his blanky or plushie – something that he seems to like to have close at hand.

A misplaced paci can cause momentary fear or panic even, so a wise daddy will often pin it to his shirt or onesie with an attached ribbon.

I recently bought a onesie with a little loop sewn into the shoulder for the very purpose of having a place to attach a pacifier!

And like a favorite stuffed toy or a well worn baby blanket, a pacifier can say a lot about a little guy’s personality. Maybe it has his favorite cartoon character on it, or maybe it’s more babyish in a pale blue color.

In fact, choosing a paci for an adult baby son can be an incredible bonding experience between a dad and his baby boy or toddler. Whether finding one at the store or online, a paci is a way for a boy to communicate his personality.

Watching as he reaches out to point at a particular pacifier is like a little way of saying “this is the little boy I feel like”…..”oh, and this one too”….”oh, and this one in the mornings….”

In other words, you might want to have a few pacis on hand and, in the end, let daddy decide, otherwise you’re headed home with a trunk load of pacis and you’ll be wondering how one little guy will ever use them all.

But if you’re a little guy – paci or no paci? And if you have a favorite one, why is it so special to you?

12 Responses to "Pacifier Personalities: The Adult Baby and His Binky"

I wish I had a special pacifer, but I dont, its just a plain white one. But its a the big size so I like it better then the smaller cute ones, cause you can use it.

I dont use my paci all the time, but I do use it a lot. I always use it when ever I fly, little boys get scared of flying so it helps big time.

Today the flight attendant thought it was really cute. Sometimes they just look at me funny.

daddy’s insights are really, really amazing…but this one is ESPECIALLY true for me. when daddy said:

“Watching as he reaches out to point at a particular pacifier is like a little way of saying “this is the little boy I feel like”…..”oh, and this one too”….”oh, and this one in the mornings….”

daddy TOTALLY captured the feeling…for this little baby boy anyway! thanks daddy for this fantastic blog! it helps knowing there is someone out there that understands the mind and heart of the adult baby boy!

jimmy u said what i was feeling too. it just always makes me feel good when daddy says im ok being me.

As an AB I know that one of the most comforting things is to suckle on a paci. I have two of the Nuk 5s. Ya they are just plain white, but they fit in my mouth much better than any other baby one. Why two? Well, I always keep one under my pillow and the other is either in my mouth or pocket. So the moment I need it i can pull it out and pop it into my mouth. I doubt I could fall asleep without it.

i like the idea of a larger pacifier so that you really feel like a baby… it really enhances the whole babyish feeling.. its also a comforter.. if you really just want some time to not talk and just be a cute kid then just pop in your binky and let the world move around you while you stay in your dream state sucking your pacifier. :) thats what i think anyways <3

I really do love pacis. I have a few, unfortunately I don’t own a Nuk 5, so long term use, like overnight, isn’t very likely. If a pacifier is too small you can only get maybe an hour or so of use before your jaw starts to ache a little. I’d love to be able to train myself to sleep with one again. Years ago I did that with my teddy bear Max, where I had gone years without sleeping with a stuffed animal over time he’s become something of a necessity in order for me to get comfortable at bedtime. I really wish I could do that with my paci.

i got my first binky when i was 5 because they didnt want me to “ruin my teeth” sucking my thumb so much. at first i didnt like it, but because when they said “binky” to me and smiled when i took out my thumb and put it in instead, i got so it was nice too. they always made me use it at night so i wouldnt suck my thumb, but i usually wake up with my thumb when i loose the binky. one of my “moms” idea was to pin a binky to my teddy bear so i could find it easy if i lost it in the night. i would still do it except i dont want to hide teddy now but i dont want to let everybody see my binky. i have seen other thumbsuckers that curl their hair with their finger too. i wonder why we like to do that too.

How old are you now??

Yeah great idea.. good if ther’s a bigger pacifier for grown up people!

Yes i am also agree, there should be big pacifier for adult kids.

My paci says Daddy’s little baby!!!!!!!!!!!!! So it makes me think everytime I see it I am daddy’s little baby.

I like having s paci.

Comments are closed.

Fantasy Adoption Center

Ask Daddy

Contact Daddy

The ADULT in Adult Baby

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Automated by Wordpress and never shared.

Join 119 other followers

Recent Comments

Tweet Me

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

