ABDL Dad

What’s That Sound? Crinkles and the Diapered Adult Baby

Posted on: January 26, 2010

I call it a disturbing trend: diapers with “cloth-like covers”. But maybe the diaper lovers and adult babies out there like it – it’s more like today’s baby diapers or reminds you of Goodnites or something.

But for me, the plastic cover of a diaper seems so essential: hearing the rustle of his diapers as my son or little one walks (or waddles) across the room gives me a real feeling of security and comfort. My diaper boy or toddler is well diapered, the sound tells me.

You see, wearing diapers isn’t just about the feeling of the thick padding between his legs or the protection it gives from having an accident. There are other senses involved as well.

There’s the smell of baby powder and oil, the slight medicinal smell of rash cream, and of course the smell of wet or dirty diapers – they all become as much a part of living as, say, bacon on a Sunday morning or the smell of daddy’s soap or after shave.

If I had a baby boy or diaper lover in the house, I’d hope that those smells gave a sense of assurance: finally, he has a place where he can be the little one he always dreamed of, that it’s safe, and the smells, the sights remind him that he’s found his home.

So you have the sights, the smells – and then you have the sounds.

There can be absolutely nothing in the world more soothing than a mobile above a crib, for example. The sound of a rattle is like a little bit of music.

But most of all, the crinkle sounds associated with being in diapers don’t just come from the diapers themselves but from the plastic on the package of diapers itself, the rustle sound of the change mat, the sound a plastic sheet makes on a bed or crib mattress.

But what do you think? Are all of those sounds important? And do ‘cloth-type’ diapers do it for you? Let me know.

7 Responses to "What’s That Sound? Crinkles and the Diapered Adult Baby"

Diapers with cloth-like covers are not as comfortable to wear. For me the material is rough and sandpaper like. I like the feeling of the plastic diapers, their smoothness and slipperyness and of course the noise they make if any is one of a kind. I also think that plastic type diapers keep you more protected than the cloth-like kind. My favorite diapers right now are wellness brand that I ordered from the Internet.

the important thing for me about diapers is to make me feel like im still a baby when i wear then. so i guess its because they had plastic covers when i was a little kid, i still want that kind. i like it when they are crinkly sounding because thats just what i think they r supposed to do. i love the feeling of the plastic when i touch them with my hands, and when they stick up out of my pants i want everybody that sees them to know its diapers. plastic pants over diapers help any kind of diaper be “baby diapers”. when i was little and other kids would see me wearing diapers or getting changed, i loved it when they asked, “why is he wearing ‘baby diapers’, because thats what i wanted to be, a baby. diapers need to me as much like baby diapers as possible for me to love them. when i have to get the cloth covered “adult briefs”, its a turn off to me. they keep me dry at night, but dont trun me on. if all the tb/dls could get together and show pampers how many of us would buy size 14 pampers for big babies, maybe they would make us some. i would volunteer to go tell them how we want them and test them out.

Awww Cody – well, as you saw, the new Cushies sure LOOK like size 14 Pampers.

I like what you said about calling them baby diapers. It’s really beautiful that you’re in touch with that babyish side of you.

What happened to diapers with smooth plastic-like outer shell? I remember when I started wearing diapers again, Attends Briefs (diapers) had a plastic outer cover that looked like a proper baby diaper, but in adult sizes.

If you want cloth like diapers, wear cloth diapers. I’d go for that any day. Bring back the plastic for adult diapers, please!

@ Cody: I agree completely, especially with terminology. Awhile back I was quite happy when I ordered a bag of a new diaper brand and the company sent me a case instead – imagine my delight when not only were they loud, crinkly plastic-backed diapers, but the box clearly said: 4 x 20 ADULT DIAPERS (L) MAX ABSOR or similar. :D

i would think the adult diaper manufactorers would have seen a drop in their sales now that it seems all you can buy is crappy depends (cloth covering and pull up type diapers. it really sucks shopko was the last remenant of attends that i can find with out ordering online. i don’t like ordering online because their shipped fed ex and the box sits on my porch untill i get home. now shopko walmart target all have the same bland old things. pull up cloth uncomfortable diapers. :(

Comments are closed.

Fantasy Adoption Center

Ask Daddy

Contact Daddy

The ADULT in Adult Baby

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Automated by Wordpress and never shared.

Join 119 other followers

Recent Comments

Tweet Me

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

